Home - Academics - Departments and Programs - Economics - Economics Updates
Economics Updates


Economics Department Award Winners-Class of 2017

By Department of Economics on August 21, 2017

The Economics Department awarded the following three students from the Class of 2017 with awards:

Marshall-Keynes Award for Excellence in Economics:  Kayla Oliver
Awarded by the department to the senior with the strongest, sustained performance in analytical economics.

Chi-Ming Hou Award for Excellence in International Economics: Gina Joseph
Established by past and present department members in honor of the late Chi-Ming Hou, who was a member of the Colgate economics department from 1956 to 1991, for outstanding achievement in International economics.

J. Melbourne Shortliffe Prizes: Zoe (Hua) Zhong
Established in honor of the late J. Melbourne Shortliffe, chair of the economics department emeritus, and awarded to outstanding graduating seniors who have concentrated in economics.

Congratulations to our award winners!

Leave a comment

Comments: Please make sure you keep your feedback thoughtful, on-topic and respectful. Offensive language, personal attacks, or irrelevant comments may be deleted. Responsibility for comments lies with each individual user, not with Colgate University. Comments will not appear immediately. We appreciate your patience.